We have an excellent governing body who challenge and support the school as it strives to improve and provide the best it can. The governors come from different parts of the community and bring a variety of skills and perspectives. Our chair of governors is Eugene McFadden. For mail correspondence please use the following details:

Eugene Mcfadden

C/O Mousehole School

Foxes Lane



TR19 6QQ

Message from the school Governors

The Governors of Mousehole School represent the community of the area, the school staff and the parents.

We are a body of people totally committed to supporting the Headteacher and staff, ensuring that the education of all the children reaches a high standard and that every child is enabled to fulfill his or her potential.

We support school activities and monitor the achievements of the children in all aspects of school life.

We do our best to ensure that the seven years that most of our children spend at Mousehole School are happy and successful ones and that they go on to the next stage of their education with confidence and happy memories of the time they have spent here.

If you wish to talk to any of us at any time, there will always be someone prepared to listen and to advise how best you can go about solving any problems you may have.

Parent Governors:               Mr Eugene McFadden-Chair of Governors

                                              Mrs Lisa Rendle

Co-Opted Governors:         Mrs Elizabeth Garner

                                            Mr Tim Pullen

                                            Ms Fran Pender

                                            Mr Rick Gill

Staff Governors:                 Mrs Sarah Trow - Headteacher

                                            Mr Alexander Mullaney - Teacher

                                            Miss Amy Hook - Non-Teacher

Clerk:                                 Mrs Anna Freeman